HISTORY OF THE DIAMOND VALLEY TENNIS ASSOCIATION

Presidents

coluciito	
L Bakewell	1952-55
J Greenshields	1955
D Hogg	1956
W Crowe	1957
Stan Zíebell	1958-61
Trel North	1962
Lloyd Stewart	1962-63
Charlíe Ramsdale	1965-74
Bevan Shepherd	1975-76
Rod Franklín	1977-79
Don Ness	1980-81
Lance Wadeson	1982-84
Maurie Barker	1984-89
Míchael Martín	1989-91
ChrisJeffery	1991-94
Bíll Bussau	1994-98
Geoff Caffyn	1998-2006
Roger Manallack	2007-2020
Neale Woods	2020-2022
Geoff Rolfe	2022-

The DVTA was preceded by the Eltham & Districts Tennis Association (EDTA) which in October 1952 decided to become the Diamond Valley

The inaugual meeeting of the Diamond Valley Tennis Association was held on 10 November 1952

21	
	Annual Muding E. D. J. A. 6. 10. 1952
	6.10.1952
Minuses	Moved of bly, I jubell, (Minutes be received,
bouspondice	Moved of by, I zubell, (Munutes be received, of wanual musling 8-10-1951) tenformed by Hosh, D Flagger,
preprint	The Trasure reported a redid balance
Loudisular	The consdiduction was deald wish as great length after several alderations had been
	fudure she association we lit
	Diamond Valley Jennes Association

Deamond Valley Jenhis Association 10.11-52

Bresent A Ely In Lhain, & Wasself A He ackell to Heathard D trans, & Height, & Heart, & Heathard Jacobs, to Houghes, Warren, He Law, W brooks,

Mysoligies I Bakewell I North B Hackeld Minutes, Minutes be received.

Life Members

Stan Hassett (dec) Stan Ziebell Norm Hackett (dec) Charlie Ramsdale Vera Ramsdale Don Ness Jack Warren Darryl Claffey Pat Barker Maurie Barker Mick Oliver Chris Jeffery Bill Bussau Cathy Mears Neville Mears Roger Manallack